How To Make Your Life Better With 12 Gifts of Birth


How To Make Your Life Better With Twelve Gifts of Birth


“Another year comes to a close, and another begins. May the coming year be one that will be filled with the laughter of friends, love of family, and the life that you dream of.”

– Catherine Pulsifer

How To Make Your Life Better

How To Make Your Life Better With These Gifts of Birth: Every one of us is trying our best to make life worth memorable. However, when you try to get nothing but the best, life will hit you hard. But the important thing is regardless of how hard you’re hit you keep moving on. Having the ability to endure no matter what challenges are thrown your way is the key to winning in life.

What you were in the past does not determine who you will be in the future. Things in your life are not static. You will grow and mature as the years go by. Do not believe in labels assigned to you by people when you were younger. Always put in your best effort, so that you never have regrets or wonder ‘what if.’

The Twelve Gifts of Birth is a tender, inspiring tale celebrating the innate qualities we’re all born with. This famous story by Charlene Costanzo could be highly beneficial in making your life better and happier. We have added some more lines in the original tale so as to make it more impressive and meaningful.


The Twelve Gifts of Birth For Every Child

Once upon a time, a long time ago, when princes and princesses lived in faraway kingdoms, royal children were given twelve special gifts when they were born. You may have heard the stories. Twelve wise women of the kingdom, or fairy godmothers as they were often called, traveled swiftly to the castle whenever a new prince or princess came into the world. Each fairy godmother pronounced a noble gift upon the royal baby.

As time went on, the wise women came to understand that the twelve royal gifts of birth belong to every child, born anywhere at any time. They yearned to proclaim the gifts to all children, but the customs of the land did not allow that. One day when the wise women gathered together they made this prophecy:

“Someday, all the children of the world will learn the truth about their noble inheritance. When that happens a miracle will unfold on the kingdom of Earth.”

Some day is near. Here is the secret they want you to know:

“At the wondrous moment you were born, as you took your first breath, a great celebration was held in the heavens and twelve magnificent gifts were granted to you.”


Know-How Can You Make Your Life More Blissful

1. Strength Is The First Gift

Strength is the first gift. May you remember to call upon it whenever you need it. Throughout your lifetime you will meet the people who discredit you, disrespect you, and treat you poorly for no apparent reason at all. Take your stand, speak up, and refuse to let others hurt you. Be strong enough to stand alone. But use your strength wisely as your strength loses value if applied wrongly.

2. Beauty Is The Second Gift

Beauty is the second gift. May your deeds reflect its depth. Most people admire physical beauty but always remember beauty is the radiance that comes from strong character and noble deeds. Never accept the false ideology of people who judge you before understanding your character and your heart.

3. Courage Is The Third Gift

Courage is the third gift. May you speak and act with confidence and use courage to follow your own path. It takes courage to create the life you desire. Courage allows you to run your own race. Courage allows you to do whatever you want to do because you know that it is right. Courage gives you the self-control to persist where others have failed.

4. Compassion Is The Fourth Gift

Compassion is the fourth gift. May you be gentle with yourself and others. May you forgive those who hurt you and yourself when you make mistakes. The inclusion of compassion and kindness in your daily acts makes your life far richer. Remember, compassion is not to get name and fame but to put your heart and soul together to help the depressed without any expectations.

5. Hope Is The Fifth Gift

Hope is the fifth gift. Through each passage and season, may you trust the goodness of life. Hope is important because it can make the present moment less difficult to bear. When you believe that tomorrow will be better, you can bear a hardship today. Anticipate good things will happen, keep your mind positive, never lose hope, and it will amaze you.

6. Joy Is The Sixth Gift

Joy is the sixth gift. May it keep your heart open and filled with light. Enjoy the special moments that every day offers. Develop a passion for life. Reclaim the joy of waking up every morning, full of energy and exhilaration. Breathe the fire of passion into all that you do. You will quickly reap great material, as well as spiritual, rewards.


How These Gifts of Birth Can Make Your Life Better

7. Talent Is The Seventh Gift

Talent is the seventh gift. May you discover your own special abilities and contribute them toward a better world. Every single person on the planet is a genius. We all have something that we are meant to do. Your genius will shine through, and happiness will fill your life, the instant you discover your higher purpose and then direct all your energies towards it.

8. Imagination Is The Eighth Gift

Imagination is the eighth gift. The power of imagination makes us infinite. May it nourish your visions and dreams. Imagination is the true magic carpet. It is beyond the knowledge we experienced. It is a unique capacity that is granted to all human beings to think beyond what seems possible and feel those experiences that we have never shared before.

9. Reverence Is The Ninth Gift

Reverence is the ninth gift. May you appreciate the wonder that you are and the miracle of all creation. The moment you realize God sitting in the temple of every human body, the moment you stand in reverence before every human being and see God in him – that moment you will free from the bondage.

10. Wisdom Is The Tenth Gift

Wisdom is the tenth gift. Guiding your way, wisdom will lead you through knowledge to understanding. May you hear its soft voice. Men of superior knowledge resolve to live by their enlightened wisdom, improving every aspect of themselves ceaselessly and continuously. If you have no wisdom, whatever you have learned makes no sense.

11. Love Is The Eleventh Gift

Love is the eleventh gift. It will grow each time you give it away. But it is only when you have mastered the art of loving yourself that you truly love others. It’s only when you have opened your own heart that you can touch the hearts of others. Remember, passion and true love are two aspects of life only the very fortunate ones among us get to have in their lives.

12. Faith Is The Twelfth Gift

Faith is the twelfth gift. May you believe. Faith is the divine light to finish the darkness inside. When you have cultivated a deep sense of faith in your abilities and an indomitable spirit, nothing can stop you from succeeding in all your pursuits and living with great rewards.

Now you know about your twelve gifts of birth. But there is more to the secret that the wise women knew. Use your gifts well and you will discover others, among them a gift that is uniquely you. See these noble gifts in other people. Share the truth and be ready for the miracle to unfold as the prophecy of the wise women comes true.

“The best of your life has yet to come, embrace it, be confident, and embark on a future of limitless possibilities and opportunities. Happy Birthday.”

– Anonymous

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top